_Seventh Edition(TM)_ Frequently Asked QuestionsCompiled by Paul Barclay and 
Brady Dommermuth

Because the _Seventh Edition_ set consists of only reprinted cards, this FAQ 
answers only high-level questions.

If you have any questions that aren't on this FAQ, call our Game Support 
staff at 1-800-324-6496 within the U.S., or 1-206-624-0933 outside the U.S.


Arcane Laboratory
Each player can't play more than one spell each turn.

Q: Can I play another spell during the same turn after Arcane Laboratory 
comes into play?

A: No. As soon as the Laboratory comes into play, it sees that you've already 
played one spell this turn (the Laboratory itself), so it won't let you play 
another one.

City of Brass
Whenever City of Brass becomes tapped, it deals 1 damage to you.
T: Add one mana of any color to your mana pool.

Q: Does this card deal 1 damage to me only when I tap it for mana?

A: No. It deals 1 damage to you each time it becomes tapped at all, whether 
it's tapped for mana or by another spell or ability.

Coat of Arms
Each creature gets +1/+1 for each other creature in play that shares a 
creature type with it. #(For example, if there are three Goblins in play, 
each gets +2/+2.)#

Q: If I have Nature's Revolt in play, do my forests get +1/+1 for each other 
forest in play?

A: No. Lands don't have creature types, so Coat of Arms can't give them a 

Q: If I control three creatures with creature type "Merfolk Zombie," does 
each of them get +2/+2 or +4/+4 from Coat of Arms?

A: Each gets +2/+2, because only two other creatures share any creature types 
with them. It doesn't matter if a creature shares more than one creature type 
with another.

Change the target of target spell with a single target.

Q: Must I choose a target that the spell could normally target, or can I 
choose anything?

A: You have to choose something that the spell could normally target.

Whenever you play a creature spell, you may pay 1. If you do, return target 
creature to its owner's hand.

Q: Can I pay the one mana to return the creature that I just played to my 

A: No. That creature is still on the stack when the Equilibrium ability 
resolves -- it hasn't come into play yet. You have to choose a creature 
that's already in play.

Final Fortune
Take an extra turn after this one. At the end of that turn, you lose the game.

Q: Is there any way to win after playing this card?

A: Yes. You can win the game any time before the end of your extra turn. If 
you win, the game will end. You won't lose retroactively because of Final 
Fortune's effect.

Enchant Creature
All creatures able to block enchanted creature do so.

Q: If my opponent attacks me with two creatures that are both enchanted with 
Lure, what do I do?

A: Each of your creatures blocks one of the two creatures enchanted with 
Lure. You can choose which creature each one blocks.

Memory Lapse
Counter target spell. Put it on top of its owner's library instead of into 
that player's graveyard.

Q: If I play Memory Lapse on a spell that says that it can't be countered, 
what happens?

A: If the spell isn't countered, Memory Lapse doesn't do anything more to it. 
The spell stays where it is. It isn't put on top of its owner's library.

Nature's Revolt
All lands are 2/2 creatures that are still lands.

Q: Can I still tap my lands for mana with Nature's Revolt in play?

A: Yes. They're still lands, and they still have their normal abilities. Note 
that they're also creatures, so you can't tap them for mana unless they've 
been under your control since the beginning of your most recent turn.

Choose a color. Target player reveals his or her hand and discards all cards 
of that color from it.

Q: When do I choose the color: when I play Persecute or when it resolves?

A: You choose the color when it resolves.

Static Orb
If Static Orb is untapped, players can't untap more than two permanents 
during their untap steps.

Q: If there are two Static Orbs in play, do players untap two or four 
permanents each untap step?

A: Each player will still untap only two permanents during their own untap 

Teferi's Puzzle Box
At the beginning of each player's draw step, that player puts the cards in 
his or her hand on the bottom of his or her library in any order, then draws 
that many cards.

Q: Do I draw my normal card, then follow the instructions on the Puzzle Box?

A: Yes. In fact, both players must do it this way.

Each player sacrifices four lands. Wildfire deals 4 damage to each creature.

Q: Who chooses which lands are sacrificed?

A: Each player chooses the lands he or she will sacrifice.

If you control a creature, damage that would reduce your life total to less 
than 1 reduces it to 1 instead.

Q: Does Worship prevent damage?

A: No. Worship keeps you from losing life, but the damage is still dealt. 
Abilities that trigger on damage being dealt will still trigger.

(C)1993 - 2001 Wizards of the Coast, Inc.

# # #